

### **AGENDA**

# **HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

Friday 17th October 2008 at 10.00 am Ask for: Paul Wickenden Council Chamber, Sessions House, County Telephone (01622) 694486 Hall. Maidstone

Tea/Coffee will be available from 9:45 am

Membership (21)

Conservative (12): Mr A R Chell, Mr B R Cope, Mr A D Crowther, Mr J Curwood,

Mrs S V Hohler, Mr G A Horne MBE, Mr M J Northey, Mr R J Parry, Ms B J Simpson, Dr T R Robinson, Mr R Tolputt and

Mrs E M Tweed

Labour (4): Mr M J Fittock (Vice-Chairman), Mrs C Angell, Ms A Harrison and

Mrs E D Rowbotham

Liberal Democrat (1): Mr D S Daley

## **UNRESTRICTED ITEMS**

(During these items the meeting is likely to be open to the public)

Item Timings No

1. Membership

10:00 -10:15 am

To note that the Borough and District Councils have now agreed to their four voting members on the Committee. The Members are as follows:-

Councillor Marilyn Peters, Dartford Borough Council Councillor Annabelle Blackmore, Maidstone Borough Council Councillor Jackie Perkins, Canterbury City Council Councillor Michael Lyons, Shepway District Council

Colleagues from West Kent have a pool of substitutes should Councillors Peters or Blackmore be unable to attend. The pool of Members are:-

Councillor Janet Sergison, Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council Councillor John Cunningham, Tunbridge Wells Borough Council Councillor Diane Marsh and Councillor Leslie Hills, Gravesham Borough Council Councillor Richard Davison, Sevenoaks District Council

2. Substitutes

- 3. Election of Chairman
- **4.** Declarations of Interests by Members in items on the Agenda for this meeting.
- **5.** Minutes 5 September 2008 (Pages 1 24)
- **6.** Update on various issues (Pages 25 28) 10:15 10:20 am
- 7. Delayed Transfers of Care from Acute Hospital Trusts (Pages 29 - 52) 10:20 -11:20 am Steve Phoenix, Chief Executive and Sharon Jones, Director of Community Services, West Kent Primary Care Trust; Nikki Luffingham, Chief Operating Officer, Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust; Jessica Scott, Head of Clinical Site and Operational Safety, Medway Foundation Trust: Sarah Andrews, Director of Nursing, Simon Perks, Deputy Director of Commissioning and Sue Baldwin, Assistant Director, Intermediate Care Services, Eastern & Coastal Kent Primary Care Trust: Andy Schofield. Head of Nursing for Medicine and Lesley White. Acute and Emergency Services Manager, East Kent Hospitals Trust; Steve Leidecker, Director of Operations, KASS and Anne Tidmarsh, Head of Adult Services. East Kent and Janice Duff. District Manager. East Kent, KASS will be in attendance for this item.

#### **Break**

8.	Delayed Transfers of Care from Acute Hospital Trusts (continued)	11:35 am - 12:50 pm
9.	Date of next programmed meeting – Friday 28 November 2008 at 10:00 am	12:50 - 1:00 pm

# **EXEMPT ITEMS**

(At the time of preparing the agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public)

Peter Sass Head of Democratic Services and Local Leadership (01622) 694002

### 9 October 2008

Please note that any background documents referred to in the accompanying papers may be inspected by arrangement with the officer responsible for preparing the relevant report.